WOW.

Just, WOW.

What is there to say? He did it. Barack Obama is going to be our next president. Last night was amazing and inspiring and so exciting. I spent the night watching election coverage with my roommates. We were screaming and crying, so relieved and hopeful about our future. Obama has a big job ahead of him, but I have all the confidence in the world he will pull it off. 

I will never forget his speech. Sitting there on my couch, in my small college town, crying and holding hands with my roommate. To have my generation emotional and captivated and interested in the presidency. Now, that is amazing. And feels so, so good. We can do this. 

Yes we can.

November 5, 2008. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Rebecca replied:

    I’m so proud of little old, voting you!

    And this wasn’t your first election, right? You voted in the primary. But it was certainly your first presidential election. Good job.

    Glad to see you blogging again. Maybe it’ll inspire me to do the same! xoxox, mommy

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

